Figs

I’ve developed a rather odd habit. Every time I see a fig tree, I start looking for fruit. I have this bizarre need to forage for figs and I’m not entirely sure what that’s about, but I think it’s a combination between the following:

  1. I don’t want to pay $6-8/lb for fresh figs
  2. Foraging is like a an edible treasure hunt
  3. Figs are my second or third favorite sweet fruit (avocado is a fruit, hence my specification)

In less than three weeks I will be on my first trip overseas and I am hoping to see some wild food to forage in the alps. Perhaps I should get some sort of guide to edible plant species.

I’d like for this humble blog to turn into something more than the insane ramblings of broke-ass vegan. That could be the name of the blog when I actually begin traveling more: Broke-Ass Vegan Travels.

Looking forward to being a dirty hippie for a few weeks in a country where I barely speak the language.

Peace love and plants

X

Leave a Reply

